h1

Arvik has Landed

June 5, 2010

Welcome to Intergalactic Writers Inc.

Who are we here at IWI? Well, unless I become Queen one day, “we” is actually the wrong pronoun. There’s just one of me right now. My name is Arvik, and I’m a wannabe writer. This blog will be a confessional/sounding board/repository for random musings. So, we may as well get down to business.

Writing.

There is nothing I love more, nothing that beats the feeling of fingers flying over the keys and characters breathing and the sheer thrill of it all. Of course, those are the good days. On bad days, every word is like a tooth yanked from my skull, leaving my head bloody and empty by the end. They’ll both be here, the good times and the bad.

I’m currently 40% of the way through a novel. At least, that’s my best estimate. Interestingly, this seems to be the novel I’ve planned least. Normally I at least have a rough outline. This time? Much more character work and background/worldbuilding than usual, but nothing concrete to tie the beginning and the end together. So I’m sure plotting issues will come to light soon enough. In fact, I’m already straining to see the path….

Anyway, I should get back to work on that. Maybe I can string the images and individual scenes floating around my head into a coherent storyline. Until next time!

-Arvik

One comment

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.



Leave a Reply

