h1

1412 and off to bed

June 15, 2010

Ironically, the harder the writing gets, the higher my word count gets. I wasn’t happy with today’s work for a long time. Not sure what it was, things just weren’t clicking. Then A got to reveal some cool supernatural stuff. Too bad the divine being giving her this power is bent on destroying the world.

S will probably get her turn tomorrow. I hope so. I’ve a friend whom I haven’t seen for a while crashing at my place tomorrow night, so we’ll see if I get anything done. If not, that’s okay. Friends are nice, too.

And I’ve got to get up in about 5 hours to find this comet, so I’m going to bed. I already nearly bit the head of a family member when they interrupted my writing time (though in my defence, I have a sign for a reason), so I want all the sleep I can get.

Winging it, and loving it!

-Arvik

PS. Apparently we’re starting to get some traffic here at Intergalactic Writers Inc. That’s fantastic! Please, if you’re reading this and you’re not me, drop a comment and tell me what you think! All feedback is most appreciated. Cheers, everyone!

One comment

  1. I wish I had the strength of mind to write a NaNo…
    unfortunately, what with noisy roommates, stupid work hours, and lack of sleep in my daily life ANYWAY…. Not this year. Likely not next year either. Ah well.



Leave a Reply

