h1

1167 words on the novel

July 2, 2010

Not a bad night. Over 1000, which is a goal I’ve been hitting inconsistently of late. This was an unusual scene for me- lots of description and introspection, far more than I typically find myself doing. I’m not complaining though; I’ve been feeling somewhat overloaded with dialogue. These are the times I have to tone down the “playwriting” part of my brain.

But G got to walk around the City, the reader gets a better sense of what’s happening in the wider world, and we’ve set up the next major thread.

So yeah, not a bad night at all. And it’s Friday tomorrow! Huzzah!

How’re you all doing? (I’d love to hear from you- hooray for mutual support!)

-Arvik

Leave a Reply

