h1

And things really start crumbling

July 9, 2010

I went digging through my notes, and found this:

…I’m liking the idea of having it be one week. Seven days to completely upend the world. I want to systematically destroy every institution to which my characters cling, [and] leave them with nothing. Except wreckage.

And now I feel like it’s really happening. One major institution is sounding its death knell, though the characters are still optimistic (desperate?) that it can be saved. Several trajectories have taken a definite downward turn, and our villain A is starting to get a teeny bit more unhinged. Not to mention one of my main characters has just made a major mistake/oversight that will land R in a whole heap of danger.

I like writing.

1054 words. I feel like that number’s important somehow (part of someone’s phone number?) but I can’t for the life of me remember why. Ah well. Hit my goal, and I think I know where I’m going for the next little bit.

Winging it (slightly less) and loving it (a lot more),

Arvik

 

Leave a Reply

