h1

1131 and over the big 2-0-0

July 21, 2010

That’s right, another milestone on this journey. A word count of 1131 brings us to 203 pages. Yippee! (Side note: Yes, I was at the bottom of page 199 when I stopped last night. But things were really starting to not make sense.)

This was an interesting scene, because it was the first one I’ve done from R’s perspective. I’m not sure I nailed it, especially in the beginning of the scene, but I can always go back and edit. The middle-end part made me much happier. As I think I’ve mentioned before, R isn’t actually human. Tonight, she basically collapsed from lack of energy since D wasn’t around to provide her with power. Too bad that had to happen right in front of our villain A…

Here’s where some real-life experience comes in, which made this scene doubly intersting to write. I’ve always had issues with low blood sugar (not diabetic, just weird). If my levels dip low enough, I get confused, I stumble, and I slur my speech. So, when R’s energy nosedives, she experiences something very similar. It makes sense in her situation, I think, plus it allows for more detail/a better sense that I know what I’m talking about.

Not really getting close to the end yet. But that’s ok. I’m having fun.

Cheers!

Arvik

Leave a Reply

