h1

1560. Good writing tonight.

August 9, 2010

Yeah, I’m pretty happy. Things are getting intense, both with the characters and the plot. People are being tested, backed into corners… basically, this world is dancing on the edge of a knife. And I am pleased.

Still not entirely sure how things will work out. I mean, sure, I know the ending. I’ve had the very, very end in my head right from the start. But how they get there? A little less clear. As I’ve said before, it’s like driving down a highway at night. My headlights show the road immediately in front of me… and scary as it is, it’s enough to drive on.

 But we’re definitely nearing the end. It’ll take a while to get there, but it’s finally in sight. And pretty soon (like, maybe two days from now), I’m going to surpass the length of my longest work thus far. Exciting times indeed.

Winging it and loving it,

Arvik

Leave a Reply

