h1

Status update

September 14, 2010

Hello!

Sorry everyone, I feel like I’ve been a little distracted lately. My apologies- just when I feel like I’m getting into a groove with IWI and Project W, along comes real life. Sigh. I’m sure you all know the feeling.

Anyway, I thought I’d just post a brief update on the state of affairs. I recently moved, so that’s been fun. The packing, the lifting of heavy boxes, the unpacking, the prayers to the God of Wi-Fi, the dashing out to replace certain items, the setting up of consistent internet access… and the list goes on. So I haven’t touched Project W for about a week now, and Intergalactic Writers Inc. has been on the “medium” burner.

But never fear! I’m mostly in and settled, just working out a few last things, and I’m actually about to continue with the editing. Getting close to the end of this second go-through: there are a few larger “story” fixes to which I’ll have to return, but I see the light at the end.

And we’ll return to our regularly scheduled programming here at IWI either later today or tomorrow.

Thanks everyone!

Arvik

3 comments

  1. Laughs at the prayers to the God of Wi-Fi. When we moved in, a central concern was internet. And it was touch and go for a bit.

    Tapped foot impatiently . . . c’mon . . . c’mon . . . YES!!!


    • Funny how integral a good internet connection has become to all our lives, isn’t it? I was picking up a weak signal from a building across the street (that’s how the blog’s been getting out these past few days), but now I have a patch cord and a jack that actually works. Hopefully things can return to normal now (or as normal as they ever get).

      *Now* this place feels like home!


  2. Marrying a programmer has been one of the best career moves of my life for many reasons one of the bigger ones – I will never be without great internet!

    It also means that we get to be the IT department for the whole family. Never thought I would see the day.



Leave a Reply

