h1

Going South

December 27, 2010

Guess what? I’m writing to you from the past.

No, I haven’t developed a means of time travel (though I’m sure it’s only a matter of “time.” Sorry, I couldn’t resist). I was actually just uber-organized for once, and wrote this post early. Why, you ask?

As you read this, I will either be on my way to Costa Rica, or I will already be relaxing on the beach. Or I’ll be home again, if you read this several weeks from now. As it’s doubtful I’ll get internet access while I’m gone, I will not be writing new posts while I’m on vacation.

There will still be pictures, too!

However, I don’t like to leave you guys in the lurch. Instead I realized that because WordPress is awesome, and because I’m getting more comfortable taking advantage of its awesomeness, I could write ahead of myself: get some extra posts written, and time them to go out while I’m away.

So, while I’m gone, Intergalactic Writers Inc. should continue to be updated on a regular basis. Probably more regularly than if I was staying home, actually. The only difference will be that I won’t be replying to comments until I get back. Until then, talk amongst yourselves. 😛

And that’s the situation for now. Try not to break the internet while I’m gone, and I’ll see you all soon!

-Arvik

6 comments

  1. That sounds like a blast, and great forward thinking! I should try that sometime.


  2. Costa Rica! I’ll try to think of you in a positive way as I am scraping the ice off my windshield.


  3. That is such a great feature. I use it regularly to organize my writing time and be more productive. I’m still trying to figure out what time zone it is tagged in on, as it published way earlier than the time I schedule it for. Have a wonderful trip!


    • Lara ~ you can reset the clock via your Settings Controls.

      Settings -> General Settings -> it gives you the UTC time, so you adjust by adding or subtracting hours from it.

      For example, if UTC time is 7 am, but you’re at 1 am, select UTC-6


  4. Lucky!


  5. Have a wonderful time, Arvik!



Leave a Reply

