h1

Daylights Savings, eh?

March 14, 2011

I dislike daylight savings time.

Mostly, this has to do with my body’s peculiar habit of waking up in the wee hours of the morning. Starting around 3:00 or 4:00 am, I start to wake up. Not for too long, maybe a few minutes at a time, just long enough to say, “Why am I awake???” Around 6:00, I’m up for good. 6:00 isn’t an unreasonable time to wake up, I suppose, but the way things are going right now, it means I do end up burning the candle at both ends.

Back to daylight savings. If I’m awake anyway, setting the clocks forward shouldn’t matter, right?

Wrong.

I was getting excited that spring was around the corner. In fact, one of the ways I could tell that it’s on its way was that a strip of pink sky was starting to show when I woke up. I like sunshine. I especially like to see it in the mornings. It makes the prospect of being awake before I need to be a little more palatable. A little more normal. It can even be pleasant, rising at the same time as the sun, rather than before it.

I don’t mind dark evenings. Evening seems to be my most productive time (go figure, eh?), so I’m usually reading and/or writing anyway.

Ah well. Soon enough, spring will truly be here, the sun will have caught up to my bizarre inner alarm clock, and we’ll have light evenings. Give it a few more weeks, and everybody wins.

And before I forget… I have obtained a replacement for my old computer. I like it. And it has Paint, which means I can add more pretty pictures!

-Arvik

One comment

  1. Cool picture. 🙂 I don’t like waking up at 6AM. Thank goodness for the weekends. >.<



Leave a Reply

